Manage my User Tour preferences

User Tour preferences for your user profile can be managed using the following functions:

  • Disable — Cancel all future tours.
  • Reset — Allow completed or canceled tours to be repeated.
  • Re-enable — Re-activate all tours if they were disabled.

TIP: Check out Take a User Tour to learn about the tour messages.

Disable User Tours

To disable the User Tours:

  1. Click your name to go to your profile settings.

Your name is displayed in the top navigation bar or Möbius after the Help and Terms of Use and Privacy Policy links.

  1. Click Disable User Tours in the User Details pane.

The "Disable User Tours" button is after the "Change email" link.

  1. A message appears after successfully disabling the User Tours.

A message appears that the User Tours have been successfully disabled.

TIP: Alternatively, you can disable all User Tours by clicking the Disable All Tours button within a tour message.

The Disable All Tours button is highlighted in a sample User Tour message.

Reset User Tours

To reset the User Tours:

  1. Click your name to go to your profile settings.

Your name is displayed in the top navigation bar or Möbius after the Help and Terms of Use and Privacy Policy links.

  1. Click Reset User Tours in the User Details pane.

The "Reset User Tours" button is under the "Disable User Tourl" button.

  1. A message appears after successfully resetting the User Tours.

A message appears that the User Tours have been successfully reset.

Re-enable User Tours

To re-enable the User Tours:

  1. Click your name to go to your profile settings.

Your name is displayed in the top navigation bar or Möbius after the Help and Terms of Use and Privacy Policy links.

  1. Click Re-enable User Tours in the User Details pane.

The "Re-enable User Tours" button is under the "Change email" link.

  1. A message appears after successfully re-enabling the User Tours.

A message appears that the User Tours have been successfully re-enabled.